READABLE SKIN

November 4, 2011

In 2010, photographer Heidi Pascual-Aquende shot me and several more cool people for her first gallery exhibit Embody.

I mean, everyone else on that collection was cool except me. See, they include photographer Bong Sta. Maria, indie rock gig promoter and organizer Mei Bastes, and writer Adam David.

My sessions, I recall, were a mix of trying out rock `n’ roll and old skool WWF poses while seated. I’d like to think HST and Triple H would be proud. Heidi even gave me a small version (albeit still blown up and large at over a foot in height) of my photo, which my girl has been saying she’ll frame. I shudder to think of my fat ass hanging on anyone’s wall.

A collection of photos on people with literary-inspired tattoos, this year the exhibit will go on tour up in the City of Pines in Baguio. Embody will be at The Manor, Camp John Hay, Baguio City from November 10, 2011 to January 18, 2012. Check it out if you’re spending the holidays there.

Oh, and congrats to Heidi and Mervene for their new bundle of joy, Isabelle!

One Response to “READABLE SKIN”

  1. Thanks for this Karl! 😉

Leave a Reply

