WORDS WITH THE HEADMASTER

July 5, 2011

Thanks to my friend Nante Santamaria for sending my the files of my press clippings. Why buy STATUS Magazine July 2011? Two words: ELY BUENDIA.

The former Eraserheads chieftain and current Pupil frontman talks to me about his take on emo, Jack White and their newest album Limiters of the Infinity Pool. Space rock-ey, woohoo.

“I hope every single young person who likes [emo] music outgrows it fast” ~ Ely Buendia

Now available at all major bookstores for your purchasing delectation.

~ 30

Leave a Reply

